About Pam

Pam was elected as the District 2 Commissioner for Washington County in May 2018 and took office in January 2019. She proudly represents Washington County's northeast corner including Bethany, Cedar Hills, Cedar Mill, Raleigh Hills, Rock Creek and portions of Beaverton and Hillsboro. 

Pam has spent the last 20 years helping to make Washington county a place where we can all live, work, and raise our families. Pam has led efforts to provide funding for our schools, create job training opportunities for youth, help design TriMet’s low-income fare program to help our seniors and other vulnerable residents, and much more. As your Commissioner, Pam will make sure Washington County continues to lead our region in creating family wage jobs, tackles our transportation infrastructure needs, and ensures housing is attainable for residents.

Pam’s Priorities

  • Transportation infrastructure that works, including addressing congestion, dangerous intersections, and our lack of sidewalks 
  • Making sure housing is attainable, and that residents can afford to live where they work
  • Jobs that support families and job training and apprenticeship opportunities
  • Stable and adequate funding for our schools
  • Ensuring a regional approach to homelessness 
  • Protecting our environment and being a champion for our farms and farmers
  • Promoting and supporting our small businesses and budding entrepreneurs

Pam has a strong record of community service and leadership

  • Chair of Beaverton School District Bond Advisory Committee
  • Member of Metro Equity Strategy Advisory Committee
  • Worksystems Inc. Executive Committee
  • Workforce Investment Board
  • Planned Parenthood of the Columbia-Willamette Board
  • YWCA Board 
  • Washington County Transportation Futures Study Advisory Committee 2015-2017
  • ODOT Region 1 Area Commission on Transportation
  • Intel Community Advisory Panel
  • Washington County Fairground Advisory Committee
  • Portland Region Value Pricing Policy Advisory Committee
  • PCC Forward Bond Steering Committee
  • American Leadership Forum Senior Fellow, Class 13